Congress Website

REGISTER YOUR CITY, REGION OR NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

In two steps, share the responses developed by your city; region or national association to overcome the COVID-19 crisis.

 
 

TOOLKIT

The Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Marija Pejčinović Burić, has issued a toolkit for governments across Europe on respecting human rights, democracy and the rule of law during the COVID-19 crisis.

COVID-19 Toolkit (available in several languages)

In the face of the COVID-19 crisis, we must act collectively throughout Europe, in a spirit of solidarity that must be expressed at all levels: European, national, local and regional. We must also join our efforts to support local and regional authorities which, because of their special responsibilities and their proximity to citizens, are in the front line in responding to this major crisis.

 

As a political assembly made up of local and regional elected representatives from 47 Council of Europe member states, the Congress has the capacity to pool the experience of the various players on the ground and the concrete responses implemented by numerous networks and associations of municipalities, towns and regions. This is the aim of this web platform, which will be regularly updated.

RESPONDING TO THE CRISIS

Supporting local and regional authorities

Local and regional authorities are in the front line in the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic. They are providing emergency services and communicating with citizens on measures to contain the spread of the disease. They coordinate with other levels of governance and other partners in all sectors of society, and also support their counterparts in other jurisdictions, thereby ... Read more

Ensuring respect for fundamental rights

This crisis not only puts at risk human lives, but also the functioning of our societies and democracies. In a toolkit providing guidance to governments on the respect for human rights, democracy and the rule of law during the COVID-19 crisis, the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Marija Pejčinović Burić, stressed the need to ensure that the measures taken remain ... Read more

Relaying the actions of Congress partners

Local and regional authorities urgently need information and resources. National, European and international associations of cities and regions have developed initiatives to share experiences, such as: 

  • the Action Plan and an exchange platform by the European Committee of the Regions
  • the experience-sharing campaign by the Global Parliament of Mayors
  • the repository
  • ... Read more

Site web du Congrès

INSCRIVEZ VOTRE VILLE, REGION OU ASSOCIATION NATIONALE

En deux étapes, partagez les réponses développées par votre ville, votre région ou votre association nationale pour surmonter la crise COVID-19.

BOÎTE À OUTILS

La Secrétaire Générale du Conseil de l’Europe, Marija Pejčinović Burić, a publié une boîte à outils à l’intention de l’ensemble des gouvernements européens sur le respect des droits de l’homme, de la démocratie et de l’État de droit pendant la crise du COVID-19.

Boîte à outils COVID-19 (disponible en plusieurs langues)

Face à la crise du COVID-19, nous devons agir collectivement dans toute l'Europe, dans un esprit de solidarité qui doit s'exprimer à tous les niveaux : européen, national, local et régional. Nous devons également unir nos efforts pour soutenir les autorités locales et régionales qui, en raison de leurs responsabilités particulières et de leur proximité avec les citoyens, sont en première ligne pour répondre à cette crise majeure.

 

En tant qu'assemblée politique composée d'élus locaux et régionaux de 47 Etats membres du Conseil de l'Europe, le Congrès a la capacité de mettre en commun les expériences des différents acteurs sur le terrain et les réponses concrètes mises en œuvre par de nombreux réseaux et associations de municipalités, villes et régions. C’est l’objectif de cette plateforme web qui sera régulièrement mise à jour.

RÉPONDRE À LA CRISE

Soutenir les collectivités territoriales

Les collectivités locales et régionales sont en première ligne dans la lutte contre la pandémie du COVID-19. Elles fournissent des services d’urgence et communiquent avec les citoyens sur les mesures à prendre pour contenir la propagation de la maladie. Elles coordonnent leur action avec d’autres niveaux de gouvernance et d’autres partenaires dans tous les secteurs ... Lire la suite

Garantir le respect des droits fondamentaux

Cette crise met en danger non seulement des vies humaines, mais aussi le fonctionnement de nos sociétés et de nos démocraties.

Dans une boîte à outils fournissant des conseils aux gouvernements sur le respect des droits de l'homme, de la démocratie et de l'État de droit pendant la crise COVID-19, la Secrétaire générale du Conseil de l'Europe, Marija Pejčinović ... Lire la suite

Relayer les actions des partenaires du Congrès

Les collectivités locales et régionales ont un besoin urgent d’informations, de moyens et de ressources pour faire face à la crise. Les associations nationales, europénnes et internationales de villes et de régions ont développé des initiatives pour partager les expériences, comme par exemple :

  • le Plan d’Action et la plateforme d’échange du Comité
  • ... Lire la suite